Record Store Day is 4/20! Click HERE for more info.

Old Fire : Voids (CD, Album)
Old Fire : Voids (CD, Album)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Old Fire : Voids (CD, Album)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Old Fire : Voids (CD, Album)

Old Fire - Voids (CD, Album)

- +
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Unit price

black sharpie thru barcode


From Bandcamp. "On Voids, composer and producer John Mark Lapham turns his recording project Old Fire into a sprawling mural illustrating the isolation and decay that defined growing up in West Texas, and the losses and frictions he has endured amid such a bleak backdrop. A largely collaborative album, Voids employs the talents of featured vocalists Bill Callahan, Emily Cross, Adam Torres, and Julia Holter, along with a myriad of musicians, across half of the 12 genre-fluid, yet impressively cohesive tracks. Combined with the additional instrumental songs, the album spans baroque dream-pop, filmic ambient, raga-like drones, avant-country, and even spiritual jazz—all imbued with poetic heft and seared by the West Texas sun. It was beneath this same sun that, over the past five years, Lapham lost both of his parents, mourned two withering relationships, and shouldered the fallout of the pandemic, before turning his life experiences into the rusted-out scraps that built Voids from the ground up. ......  Continued 
Released November 4, 2022 
Hype Sticker on front.  Packaged in gatefold wallet. 


Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    USA & Canada  
Genre:       Folk World & Country


Track listing:

1. All Gone Prelude
2. Blue Star (ft. Emily Cross)
3. When I Was In My Prime (ft. Bill Callahan)
4. Corpus (ft. Bill Callahan)
5. Love is Only Dreaming
6. Dreamless (ft Adam Torres)
7. Don't You Go (ft. Bill Callahan)
8. Window Without a World (ft. Julia Holter)
9. Void I: Uninvited
10. Void II: Memory
11. Void III: Father As A Child
12. Void IV: Circles



Data provided by Discogs