Check out all of our upcoming In-Store EVENTS.

Jerry Lee Lewis : Country Songs For City Folks / Memphis Beat (CD, Comp, RE)

Jerry Lee Lewis - Country Songs For City Folks / Memphis Beat (CD, Comp, RE)

- +
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Unit price

Brand new sealed copy! (As a result, cannot confirm runout)


(P)1965/(P)1966 Philips Records Ltd
(C)2005 BGO Records
Licensed courtesy of Universal Music (UK) Ltd
Distributed in the UK by Universal Music Operations Limited
Made In Great Britain

Tracks 1 to 12 originally released 1965 on the LP Country Songs For City Folks, issued as Smash SRS 67071 in the U.S., and Philips BL 7688 in the UK.
Tracks 13 to 24 originally released 1966 on the LP 
Memphis Beat, issued as Smash SRS 67079 in the U.S., and Philips BL 7706 in the U.K.

Tracks 1 to 12, 14, 22 and 23 recorded 1965.
Tracks 15, 16 and 18 recorded 1963.
Tracks 13, 17, 19 to 21, and 24 recorded 1966.


Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    UK  
Genre:       Rock, Folk World & Country
Style:         Folk Rock, Country, Rock & Roll, Pop Rock, Country Rock


Track listing:

1. Green Green Grass Of Home
2. Wolverton Mountain
3. Funny How Time Slips Away
4. North To Alaska
5. The Wild Side Of Life
6. Walk Right In
7. City Lights
8. Ring Of Fire
9. Detroit City
10. Crazy Arms
11. King Of The Road
12. Seasons Of My Heart
13. Memphis Beat
14. Mathilda
15. Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
16. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
17. She Thinks I Still Care
18. Just Because
19. Sticks And Stones
20. Whenever You're Ready
21. Lincoln Limousine
22. Big Boss Man
23. Too Young
24. The Urge



Data provided by Discogs