Check out our 2023 Best Sellers HERE

Carl Perkins : The King Of Rockabilly (LP, Comp, RM)

Carl Perkins - The King Of Rockabilly (LP, Comp, RM)

- +
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Unit price

Brand new sealed copy! (As a result, cannot confirm runout)


Celebrate the golden era of Carl Perkins with Sun Records' 70th Anniversary collection of his remastered hits, The King of Rockabilly. Boasting an alternate version of "Honey Don't," as well as an extended, never-before-released version of "Y.O.U." which features a spoken-word bridge section by Carl Perkins. The album also includes the classic hits "Put Your Cat Clothes On" featuring Jerry Lewis, "Boppin' the Blues," and "All Mama's Children," co-written with Johnny Cash


Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Rock, Folk World & Country
Style:         Rockabilly


Track listing:

A1. Honey Don't
A2. Your True Love
A3. Boppin' The Blues
A4. Look At That Moon
A5. Matchbox
A6. Blue Suede Shoes
A7. Pink Pedal Pushers
B1. Movie Magg
B2. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
B3. You Can Do No Wrong
B4. All Mama's Children
B5. Y.O.U.
B6. Put Your Cat Clothes On
B7. Sweethearts Or Strangers



Data provided by Discogs